For the first time in four years, another NBA player has won a back-to-back NBA MVP since Steve Nash (2004-05, 2005-06). The King himself, LeBron James won his second consecutive NBA MVP yesterday.

Now 25,who averaged 29.7 points, 7.3 rebounds and 8.6 assists this season, will receive the trophy this Sunday (Monday morning in RP time) at the University of Akron in Ohio for the second time in his life (Note that he won his first at the same venue a year ago). He will join Bill Russell, Wilt Chamberlain, Kareem Abdul-Jabbar, Moses Malone, Larry Bird, Magic Johnson, Michael Jordan, Tim Duncan and Steve Nash as the only NBA players who won consecutive NBA MVPs in several years.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: