Too late.

James Yap won his 2nd MVP in four years. He insisted that his award is is dedicated to Baby James, who is his son with estranged wife First Sister Kris Aquino, whom she have seperated lately. Here’s the complete list of 2010 PBA Leo Awards:

Mythical 1st Team:

James Yap (SG)

Jay Washington (PF)

LA Tenorio (PG)

Arwind Santos (SF)

Sonny Thoss (C)

Mythical 2nd Team:

Asi Taulava (C)

Kelly Williams (SF)

Mark Cardona (SG)

Joe DeVance (PF)

Roger Yap (PG)

All-Defensive Team:

Arwind Santos

Marc Pingris

Gabe Norwood

Roger Yap

Ryan Reyes

Most Improved Player – LA Tenorio, Alaska

Sportsmanship Award – Cyrus Baguio, Alaska

Rookie of the Year – Rico Mairehofer, Derby Ace/PF

Other individual awards include:

Best Player of the Conference – Ranidel de Ocampo, Talk ‘N Text

Best Import of the Conference – Gabe Freeman, San Miguel Beer

And lastly, two teams will change identities for this upcoming conference:

Sta. Lucia = Meralco (bought SLR, new coach: Ryan Gregorio)

Purefoods = Petron (PF bought by Unilab, new coach: Jorge Gallent)

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: