by JA Conde

How sweet it is! The Ateneo Blue Eagles have swept the FEU Tamaraws in a close game, via a 65-62 win last Thursday at the Araneta Coliseum in Quezon City. This is the Eagles’ third consecutive title in a matter of three years, 2008, 2009, and 2010.

Finals MVP Ryan Buenafe scored a game-winning basket in the final seconds as he proved that yes, he was not in shape, but despite this, he can also deliver a game since he hasn’t been doing this in almost a year. The last time Ateneo avened a three-peat was from 1931 to 1933, although there were several attempts of acheiving it again, especially during the years of 1955, 1959, 1970, 1977, and 1989. The Eagles are the first team to achieve a three-peat in both UAAP and NCAA.

Expect a stronger Ateneo squad next year as new rookies will appear from Kiefer Ravena to Gwyne Capacio to Mark Tallo and to Greg Slaughter. And expect them copping a “4-peat”, a peat once did by DLSU and UST in the 90’s. Congrats!  


ADMU 65 – R. Buenafe 23, E. Monfort 10, S. Salva 9,K.  Long 7, J. Chua 7, E. Salamat 3, F. Golla 3, J. Escueta 2, R. Austria 1, JP Erram 0, T. Gonzaga 0,C.  deChavez 0
FEU 62 – N. Cervantes 15, P. Sanga 13, A. Ramos 9, JR Cawaling 8, P. Noundou 6, RR Garcia 6, T. Romeo 2, Exciminiano 2, A. Bringas 1, Cruz 0, Guerrero 0

    • charlie
    • November 8th, 2010

    great feeling,,huh!sa mga my TOWER SPORTS jn na my vol.1@2,vol.6 no.2 at vol.9 no.3,pls contact me,,,09302935359.tnx

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: